Anne Carpenter Awarded Honorary Fellowship of the Royal Microscopical Society

October 26, 2020

The Council of the Royal Microscopical Society announced today that COBA's Anne Carpenter was unanimously voted to receive an Honorary Fellowship of the Royal Microscopy Society. Honorary Fellowships are bestowed by the Society for preeminence in microscopy and related branches of science.

According to their website, "the process through which the Society admits new Honorary Fellows is designed to reflect the prestigious nature of the Fellowship, and to ensure that only those candidates who have made the most outstanding contributions to microscopy or related branches of science can be considered for the honour."

More information and the full list of current Honorary Fellows can be found on the RMS Honorary Fellows page

See also: Awards